Books available from Bible Tales Online

All of the printed books, eBooks and audiobooks available from Bible Tales Online are listed on this page. Links are provided to the products in our online store.  Some items to be released soon may also be included with an expected release date.  We like to keep producing new content, so sometimes it takes a few days for newly released items to appear for sale on the website.  However, new items are always announced in the weekly newsletter and orders for them can be placed via return email.  See all the Bible Tales books below.

Terror on Every Side!  The Life of Jeremiah

A Bible-based novel about the prophet Jeremiah. The status of the planned five volumes is:


Immerse yourself in the mind and mission of Jeremiah through the unabridged audiobook, read so satisfyingly by Chris Morgan that when he finishes, you will be left wanting to start listening all over again!  See below for a free sample.


Let your imagination wander with Jeremiah through ancient Israel on an eBook reader or curled up in bed with a perfectly sized paperback.  See below for a free sample.

Volume 1 – Early Days

Bible Tales Books: Terror on Every Side! Volume 1 – Early Days

From a family of priests in the peaceful reign of good King Josiah, came a young man Jeremiah, bringing words from God to his people.  It was no message for the fainthearted, either.  It was a message of Terror on Every Side!

A young king and a young prophet.  What could they do together for the people of Israel?  Could the disaster be averted?

What others are saying…

An immensely readable work of fiction that will help you understand the prophet Jeremiah as never before…
More reviews…

Available formats

Volume 2 – As Good As It Gets

Bible Tales Books: Terror on Every Side! Volume 2 – As Good As It Gets

In his eighteenth year as king, Josiah turns his attention to the temple in Jerusalem.  King Josiah wants to worship Yahweh, but no-one can properly guide him in this until suddenly, the long-lost book of the law of Yahweh is discovered in the temple.  At last, the will of Yahweh is made clear – but what a terrifying message of judgement it contains!

Can King Josiah turn his nation around?  They join him in celebrating the Passover like never before, but is the reformation genuine?

Available formats

Volume 3 – Darkness Falling

Bible Tales Books: Terror on Every Side! Volume 3 – Darkness Falling

Volume 3 – Darkness Falling is still a “work in progress”. Writing and audiobook production have finished and publishing is underway.

Josiah’s tireless work for God continues to the very end, but can a king really change an unwilling nation?

Josiah’s sons Jehoahaz and Jehoiakim rule after him​, and Judah enters moral free fall.

Darkness is falling on Judah.

​But what about the individuals who listened to Josiah and Jeremiah and shared their faith in God? Will God protect them when the Babylonian army ​arrives?

  • Weekly eBook serial began on Monday 4 September 2017 and ended on 11 December 2017.
  • A weekly audio serial began on Monday 23 October 2017 and ended on 12 February 2018.
  • God willing, the eBook, paperback and audiobook will all be released for general sale in May 2018.

Future volumes

The remaining volumes are expected as follows: Volume 4 eBook serial starting in April 2018 and Volume 5 eBook serial starting in December 2018 – if God is willing.



Snippets from the life of Paul the Apostle pasted on to a framework of the Acts of the Apostles.

A novelette based closely on the Bible descriptions of the life of Saul of Tarsus – renamed Paul.  Through three exhausting missionary journeys, a dangerous trip to Rome as a prisoner, and several years spent in prison because of vindictive enemies, we marvel at the stamina and determination of this man who could never do enough to repay Jesus for his grace and forgiveness.

Available formats

Micro tales are included in the Bible Tales weekly newsletter and collections of the stories are released from time to time.

They lived! – A first audio collection of Bible-based micro-tales

An audiobook containing the first 11 micro-tales from the Bible Tales Newsletter. Note that these recordings are also included in the Fiction Favours the Facts audiobook described below.

Old Testament

  1. A Blissful Silence
  2. The Golden Calf
  3. Achish – What Might Have Been…
  4. The Widow of Zarephath
  5. 185,000 times 55
  6. I’m Incistern on This!

New Testament

  1. Follow Me!
  2. The Wind and the Waves are Real
  3. Here is your Mother
  4. A Vacant Place
  5. The Ethiopian Eunuch

Available formats

Fiction Favours the Facts – A first book of Bible-based micro-tales

A collection of the first 22 micro-tales from the Bible Tales Newsletter in paperback, eBook and audiobook formats.

Book cover: "Fiction Favours the Facts" by Mark Morgan

Old Testament

  1. Cain’s Confessions
  2. A Blissful Silence
  3. An Afternoon at the Well
  4. The Golden Calf
  5. Confessions of a Dancer-Snatcher
  6. Achish – What Might Have Been…
  7. Another Three Today
  8. The Widow of Zarephath
  9. 185,000 times 55
  10. El or Bel?
  11. I’m Incistern on This!

New Testament

  1. No More Waiting
  2. Follow Me!
  3. The Wind and the Waves are Real
  4. To Go or Not To Go?
  5. A Gift for God
  6. I’m Glad it was Dark!
  7. He Promised us Life
  8. Here is your Mother
  9. A Vacant Place
  10. The Ethiopian Eunuch
  11. Praise Can Open Doors

Available formats

More Bible Tales Books?

We are expanding our range of Bible Tales books as quickly as possible, but it all takes time! We hope you can enjoy the Bible Tales books already available and read the micro-tales as they are written by subscribing to our weekly newsletter.